lkpraw.blogg.se

Pathfinder r51 offroad
Pathfinder r51 offroad





pathfinder r51 offroad

If you want to learn more there's a lot of R51 specific info on this forum.The Toyota tax is real for 4x4 fans seeking a reliable off-roader. Overall I've loved it and would recommend it for light overlanding use and daily driving if you don't mind the less-than-ideal MPGs. I've camped in the back of the car several times and it has an amazing amount of space and a respectable towing capacity. There are a few suspension kits out there too, but I'd recommend searching for Xterra/Frontier kits since there will be more results and the front parts are interchangeable anyways. ARB makes a front bumper which I just installed and they have a front locker as well. In terms of aftermarket you're going to have very little choice, and the choices that are there are expensive.

pathfinder r51 offroad

The 4.0L has great power and the offroad performance has exceeded my expectations despite not having a locker. The good news with all of this is that if you manage to avoid any radiator/tranny problems, any other repairs are simple and cheap. Lastly, as /u/Bcgeo mentioned, I've run into airbag warning lights but only because I had to unclip a sensor harness to get underneath the seats.

pathfinder r51 offroad

At 107k you should also check the spark plugs as the maintenance interval recommends changing at 105k.

pathfinder r51 offroad

It's an Xterra forum but the R51 shares the same engine and suspension as the Xterra/Frontier so the radiator part numbers are the same. Since it's a 2011 you're more than likely safe from any SMOD issues, but if you snap a picture of the radiator part number you can compare it to the list found here. I've gotten very lucky and haven't had any issues, but you should definitely be aware of a few things.įirst up is the radiator issue that you mentioned. I have a 2012 with ~94k that I've owned for about 2 years.







Pathfinder r51 offroad